Main menu

Keynote Speakers

  1. Hon. Prof. Sospeter Muhongo – Minister of Energy and Minerals, Tanzania
  2. Prof. Scott F. Burns – President, International Association for Engineering Geology and the Environment, Portland State University, Department of Geology, USA.
  3. Prof. Callist Tindimugaya – Vice President (Sub-Saharan Africa), International Association of Hydrogeologist, Commissioner for Water Resources Planning and Regulation in the Ministry of Water and Environment, Uganda.
  4. Mr. Stephen Din – CEO, Konkola Copper Mines, Zambia.
  5. Dr. Pius Kasolo – CEO, ZCCM-IH, Zambia.
  6. Prof. Emmanuel K. Chanda – Professor in the School of Civil, Environmental & Mining Engineering, University of Adelaide, Australia.
  7. Prof. Dee Bradshaw – Director, Minerals to Metals, Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Cape Town, South Africa.
  8. Prof. Kavwanga Yambayamba – President, Zambia Academy of Sciences & Dean of the School of Agriculture & Natural Resources, Mulungushi University, Zambia.
  9. Dr. Godwin Beene – Consultant & Former Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Mines & Minerals Development, Zambia
  10. Dr. Sixtus Mulenga – Country Director, Tullow Zambia B.V., Zambia